ViewAnderson County Schools

Anderson County Schools

Anderson County Long Range Planning Committee

The 20 member Anderson County Long Range Planning Committee (LPC) met Monday, February 3rd in the first of a series of meetings and public forums to start developing the next district facilities plan.  The Kentucky Department of Education (KDE) District Facilities Plan (DFP) process is structured to include two training/orientation meetings and an Architectural analysis of district needs. The KDE approves all recommendations from the architect to the LPC.  Last night’s meeting included the first orientation, a review of the current district facilities plan and election of a chair and vice chair. Anderson County Director of Student Services, Travis Harley, was elected as Chair of the committee and Anderson County High School Principal, Chris Glass, was elected as the Vice Chair.  The next meeting will include the second training/orientation as well as discussion of district facility needs, bonding potential, academic programing, technology and transportation. The date will be determined after the KDE approves the unmet district need. Two forums will be held to seek public and community input, which are tentatively scheduled to be held in March and April. Once the LPC has made recommendations and heard community comments, the DFP will be sent to the KDE for comments.  A third and final forum will be held and the Anderson County Board of Education will hold a Hearing to review the plan. Finally, the board will vote on the plan and it will be sent to the KDE to be submitted to the Kentucky Board of Education to seek final approval. The committee members are as followed:

Travis Harley, AC Director of Student Services, Chair and Central Office Representative 

Terry Drury, AC Director of Maintenance 

Steven Dobey, Sparrow Early Childhood Center, Parent 

Lisa Stivers, Emma B. Ward Elementary, Parent

Ashley Cox, Robert B. Turner Elementary, Parent

Cari Hamlin, Sparrow Early Childhood Center, Teacher

Robin Basham, Anderson County Middle School, Teacher 

Melody Stratton, Emma B. Ward Elementary, Teacher

Delana Jones, Saffell Street Elementary, Teacher 

Chris Glass, Anderson County High School Principal, Vice Chair 

Jenna Rose, Anderson County Middle School Principal 

Jason Alexander, Robert B. Turner Principal

Todd Wooldridge, Saffell Street Elementary Principal

Scott Brown, Anderson County Board of Education, School Board Member 

Brian Stivers, PVA Anderson County, Building and Zoning 

Matthew Wornowicz, Community Member 

Keith Currens, Community Member

Gabe Uebel, Business Community Member 

Selected Architect:  Ross Tarrant 

Print This Article
high school
middle school
phoenix academy
emma b ward elementary
robert turner elementary
saffell street elementary
early childhood cneter
community education
footer logo
Anderson County Schools    1160 Bypass North    Lawrenceburg, KY 40342    502-839-3406
© Copyright 2020. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website